Staff

 Curt Weller

Curtis Weller, Ph.D.
Director
Specialties: Administration; Food Engineering

cweller1@unl.edu
402-472-9337

 

Dr. Angela Anandappa

Angela Anandappa, Ph.D.
Director, The Alliance for Advanced Food Sanitation
Specialties: Administration, Food Sanitation

 Andreia Bianchini

Andréia Bianchini-Huebner, PhD
Associate Professor
Specialties: Microbiological Analysis; Food Safety; Mycology and Mycotoxins

abianchini2@unl.edu
402-472-3114

 

LeRoy Braden

LeRoy Braden
Dairy Store Manager

lbraden2@unl.edu
402-472-2821

Dr. Mary-Grace Danao

Mary-Grace Danao, PhD
Research Associate Professor
Specialties: Food and Bioprocess Engineering

mdanao2@unl.edu

402-472-1595


 Tom Dobesh

Tom Dobesh
Laboratory Mechanic
Specialties:  Extrusion, Pilot Plant Facilities, Machinery Repair

tdobesh1@unl.edu
402-472-2951

 

 Jill Gifford

Jill Gifford
National Food Entrepreneur Assistance Program Manager
Specialties: Entrepreneurship; Business development; Contract Manufacturing; Workshops

jgifford1@unl.edu
402-472-2819

 Bethany Jackson

Bethany Jackson
Technical Services Manager
Specialties: Product Development; Nutritional Labeling

bjackson4@unl.edu
402-472-8917

Josie Kranz

Josie Kranz
Dairy Plant Technician
Specialties: Dairy Processing, Product Development

jkranz@unl.edu
402-472-2267

Russel Parde

Russell Parde
Associate Pilot Plant Manager
Specialties: Pilot Plant Facilities

rparde2@unl.edu
402-472-7705

 Julie Reiling

Julie Reiling
Product Developer
Specialties: Product development; Nutritional labeling; Sensory analysis; Spices

jreiling3@unl.edu
402-472-2529

 Jayne Stratton

Jayne Stratton, PhD
Research Associate Professor
Specialties: Microbiological analysis; Food safety; Education; Mycology and Mycotoxins

jstratton1@unl.edu
402-472-2829

 

 Kathy Vokoun

Kathy Vokoun
Dairy Store Associate
Specialties: Dairy plant operation, retail management and operation

lvokoun1@unl.edu
402-472-2951

 Steve Weier

Steve Weier
General Manager, Pilot Plants
Specialties: Extrusion; Pilot Plant Facilities

sweier2@unl.edu
402-472-9408

Dr. Changmou Xu

Dr. Changmou Xu
Research Assistant Professor
Specialties: Functional Foods, Food Safety

cxu13@unl.edu
402-472-4635