Staff

Curt Weller

Curtis Weller, Ph.D.
Director

FIC 233

cweller1@unl.edu
402-472-9337
Specialties: Administration; Food Engineering

 

Terry Howell Jr.

Terry Howell Jr., Ph.D.
Executive Director

FIC 226

terry.howell@unl.edu
402-472-2142
Specialties: Administration; Food Engineering

 

Dr. Angela Anandappa

Angela Anandappa, Ph.D.
Director, The Alliance for Advanced Sanitation


FIC 283

 Andreia Bianchini

Andréia Bianchini-Huebner, PhD
Associate Professor

FIC 248
abianchini2@unl.edu
402-472-3114
Specialties: Microbiological Analysis; Food Safety; Mycology and Mycotoxins

 

LeRoy Braden

LeRoy Braden
Dairy Store Manager

FOOD 123A
lbraden2@unl.edu
402-472-2821

Dr. Mary-Grace Danao

Mary-Grace Danao, PhD
Research Associate Professor

FIC 244
mdanao2@unl.edu

402-472-1595
Specialties: Food and Bioprocess Engineering

 Tom Dobesh

Tom Dobesh
Laboratory Mechanic

FIC 121
tdobesh1@unl.edu
402-472-2951
Specialties:  Extrusion, Pilot Plant Facilities, Machinery Repair

 

 Jill Gifford

Jill Gifford
National Food Entrepreneur Assistance Program Manager

FIC 228
jgifford1@unl.edu
402-472-2819
Specialties: Entrepreneurship; Business development; Contract Manufacturing; Workshops

 Bethany Jackson

Bethany Jackson
Technical Services Manager

FIC 229
bjackson4@unl.edu
402-472-8917
Specialties: Product Development; Nutritional Labeling

Josie Kranz

Josie Kranz
Dairy Plant Technician
Specialties: Dairy Processing, Product Development

jkranz@unl.edu
402-472-2267

Dr. Theo Lioutas

Theodore Lioutas, Ph.D.
Research Professor

FIC 240
theo.lioutas@unl.edu
402-472-4897
Specialties: Food Processing, Engineering

Russel Parde

Russell Parde
Interim Pilot Plant Manager

FIC 121
rparde2@unl.edu
402-472-7705
Specialties: Pilot Plant Facilities

 Julie Reiling

Julie Reiling
Product Developer

FIC 227
jreiling2@unl.edu
402-472-2529
Specialties: Product development; Nutritional labeling; Sensory analysis; Spices

 Jayne Stratton

Jayne Stratton, PhD
Research Associate Professor

FIC 246
jstratton1@unl.edu
402-472-2829

Specialties: Microbiological analysis; Food safety; Education; Mycology and Mycotoxins

 Kathy Vokoun

Kathy Vokoun
Dairy Store Associate

FIC 114A
lvokoun1@unl.edu
402-472-2951
Specialties: Dairy plant operation, retail management and operation

Dr. Changmou Xu

Dr. Changmou Xu
Research Assistant Professor

FIC 242
cxu13@unl.edu
402-472-4635
Specialties: Functional Foods, Food Safety