Dr. Curt Weller

Dr. Curtis Weller

Director

FIC 233

cweller1@unl.edu
402 472 9337
Specialties: Administration; Food Engineering

Dr. Terry Howell Jr.

Dr. Terry Howell Jr.

Executive Director

FIC 271

terry.howell@unl.edu
402 472 2142
Specialties: Administration; Food Engineering

Dr. Andreia Bianchini

Dr. Andréia Bianchini

Associate Professor

FIC 248
abianchini2@unl.edu
402 472 3114
Specialties: Microbiological AnalysisFood SafetyMycology and Mycotoxins

Dr. Mary-Grace Danao

Dr. Mary-Grace Danao

Research Associate Professor

FIC 224
mdanao2@unl.edu
402 472 1595
Specialties: Food and Bioprocess Engineering

Tom Dobesh

Tom Dobesh

Laboratory Mechanic

FIC 133
tdobesh1@unl.edu
402 472 2513
Specialties: Extrusion, Pilot Plant Facilities, Machinery Repair

Samantha Fischer

Sami Fischer

Food Safety Specialist

FIC 226
sfischer14@unl.edu
402 472 0538

Jill Gifford

Jill Gifford

National Food Entrepreneur Program Manager

FIC 228
jgifford1@unl.edu
402 472 2819
Specialties: Entrepreneurship; Business development; Contract ManufacturingWorkshops

Bethany Jackson

Bethany Jackson

Technical Services Manager

FIC 271
bjackson4@unl.edu
402 472 8917
Specialties: Product DevelopmentNutritional Labeling

Bababode Kehinde

Bababode Kehinde

Research Technologist I

FIC 121
bkehinde2@unl.edu
402 472 9408
Specialties:Pilot Plants

Waraporn Mahlman

Waraporn Mahlman

Research Technologist II

FIC 227
402 472 2701
wmahlman2@unl.edu
Area of research: Food Microbiology & Safety

Duy Nguyen

Duy Nguyen

Dairy Store Manager

FOOD 123A
dnguyen32@unl.edu
402 472 2821

Russell Parde

Russell Parde

Pilot Plant Manager

FIC 120
rparde2@unl.edu
402 472 9408
Specialties: Pilot Plant Facilities

Julie Reiling

Julie Reiling

Senior Consultant

FIC 271
jreiling2@unl.edu
402 472 2529
Specialties: Product developmentNutritional labelingSensory analysis; Spices

Dr. Jayne Stratton

Dr. Jayne Stratton

Research Professor

FIC 246
jstratton1@unl.edu
402 472 2829
Specialties: Microbiological analysisFood safety; Education; Mycology and Mycotoxins

Franklin Sumargo

Franklin Sumargo

Research Technologist

FIC 229
fsumargo2@unl.edu
402 472 7705
Specialties: Pilot Plant

Edel Summers

Edel Summers

Product Development Manager

FIC 271
edel.summers@unl.edu
712 339 0071

Mary Underwood

Mary Underwood

Specialist

FIC 271
underwoodm@huskers.unl.edu
402 472 2529

Dr. Changmou Xu

Dr. Changmou Xu

Research Associate Professor

FIC 242
cxu13@unl.edu
402 472 4635
Specialties: Functional Foods, Food Safety

Angeline Yong

Angeline Yong

Staff

FIC 207
ayong8@unl.edu
402 472 2142
Specialties:Product Development

Richard Zbasnik

Richard Zbasnik

Research Technician

FIC 207
zbasnik@unl.edu
402 472 4694