Dr. Curt Weller

Dr. Curtis Weller

Director

FIC 233

cweller1@unl.edu
402-472-9337
Specialties: Administration; Food Engineering

Dr. Terry Howell Jr.

Dr. Terry Howell Jr.

Executive Director

FIC 226

terry.howell@unl.edu
402-472-2142
Specialties: Administration; Food Engineering

Dr. Andreia Bianchini

Dr.Andréia Bianchini

Associate Professor

FIC 248
abianchini2@unl.edu
402-472-3114
Specialties: Microbiological AnalysisFood SafetyMycology and Mycotoxins

Dr. Mary-Grace Danao

Dr. Mary-Grace Danao

Research Associate Professor

FIC 224
mdanao2@unl.edu
402-472-1595
Specialties: Food and Bioprocess Engineering

Tom Dobesh

Tom Dobesh

Laboratory Mechanic

FIC 133
tdobesh1@unl.edu
402-472-2513
Specialties: Extrusion, Pilot Plant Facilities, Machinery Repair

Jill Gifford

Jill Gifford

National Food Entrepreneur Program Manager

FIC 228
jgifford1@unl.edu
402-472-2819
Specialties: Entrepreneurship; Business development; Contract ManufacturingWorkshops

Sarah Herzinger

Sarah Herzinger

Research Technologist

FIC 120

402-472-9408
Specialties: Pilot Plant Facilities

Josie Houston

Josie Houston

Dairy Plant Technician

jhouston@unl.edu
402-472-2267

Bethany Jackson

Bethany Jackson

Technical Services Manager

FIC 229
bjackson4@unl.edu
402-472-8917
Specialties: Product DevelopmentNutritional Labeling

Dr. Bismark Martinez

Waraporn Mahlman

Research Technologist II

FIC 312
402 472 2701
wmahlman2@unl.edu
Area of research: Food Microbiology & Safety

Russell Parde

Duy Nguyen

Dairy Store Manager

FOOD 123A
dnguyen32@unl.edu
402-472-2821

Russell Parde

Russell Parde

Pilot Plant Manager

FIC 120
rparde2@unl.edu
402-472-9408
Specialties: Pilot Plant Facilities

Julie Reiling

Julie Reiling

Product Developer

FIC 227
jreiling2@unl.edu
402-472-2529
Specialties: Product developmentNutritional labelingSensory analysis; Spices

Dr. Jayne Stratton

Dr. Jayne Stratton

Research Associate Professor

FIC 246
jstratton1@unl.edu
402-472-2829
Specialties: Microbiological analysisFood safety; Education; Mycology and Mycotoxins

Franklin Sumargo

Franklin Sumargo

Research Technologist

FIC 121
fsumargo2@unl.edu
402-472-7705
Specialties: Pilot Plant

Edel Summers

Edel Summers

M/P Temporary Worker

FIC 121
edel.summers@unl.edu
712-339-0071

Dr. Changmou Xu

Dr. Changmou Xu

Research Assistant Professor

FIC 242
cxu13@unl.edu
402-472-4635
Specialties: Functional Foods, Food Safety